Both the Sisters of Mercy and the School Sisters of Notre Dame elect two members each to serve as a Corporate Board. The Marian House Corporate Members meet annually to provide oversight relevant to the mission direction of the organization. In addition to this governing role, the religious communities provide annual financial support.

In addition to the Corporate Board, Marian House is governed by an independent, all-volunteer Board of Directors, which provides policy and financial oversight of the organization.

Corporate Board of Directors


Sr. Charmaine Krohe, SSND
Sr. Pat Murphy, SSND
Sr. Mary Anne Smith, RSM
Sr. Barbara Wheeley, RSM


Board of Directors

Tere Geckle, Chair
Retired, Sogeti USA LLC
Randy Farmer- O’Connor, Vice-Chair
Maryland Public Television
Don Mattran, Vice-Chair
Foundry Wealth Advisors
Kelly Black, Treasurer 
Black Accounting & Consulting 
Sr. Fran DeMarco, RSM, Secretary
Mercy Medical Center
Karen Albert
W.R. Grace
Margo Bryant
Fidelity Investments
Collette Colclough
Maryland Public Television
Jeffrey Connolly
Enterprise Community Asset Management
Kathleen Feeley, SSND
Notre Dame of Maryland University
Karen P. Floyd    
Northwest Hospital Center
Sr. Catherine Gugerty, SSND
Loyola University of Maryland
Beth Heizer, RSM
Inspirit Counseling Services
Nicole Lauer
KPMG Advisory Services, LLP
Marie Lilly
University of Maryland Baltimore County
Howard Majev, Esq.
Saul Ewing
Jennifer Mielke
Johns Hopkins University
Veronica Mourning
Allison Mulford
Mary Penczek
Lori Reitenauer
PNC Wealth Management
Meredith Tyler
McCormick & Company
Martin I. Yospa, CPA
Gorfine, Shiller & 
Gardyn, PA
Katie Allston, LCSW-C, President