Board and Staff

Both the Sisters of Mercy and the School Sisters of Notre Dame elect two members each to serve as a Corporate Board. The Marian House Corporate Members meet annually to provide oversight relevant to the mission direction of the organization. In addition to this governing role, the religious communities provide annual financial support.

In addition to the Corporate Board, Marian House is governed by an independent, all-volunteer Board of Directors, which provides policy and financial oversight of the organization.

Corporate Board of Directors

Sr. Paula Dukehart, SSND

Sr. Margaret Malone, SSND

Sr. Mary Anne Smith, RSM

Sr. Pat Coward, RSM

Board of Directors


Karen Albert, Chair

Sr. Catherine (Missy) Gugerty, SSND,
School Sisters of Notre Dame

Don Mattran, Treasurer
Foundry Wealth Advisors

Carrie Schreiber, Vice Chair

Meredith Tyler, Vice Chair
Sustainable Innovation Co

Claudette V. Booth
Community Member/Former Resident

Alison Brown
Community College of Baltimore County

Jeffrey Connolly
Enterprise Community Asset Mgmt.

Sr. Fran Demarco, RSM
Mercy Medical Center

Anne Fader
T. Rowe Price

Sr. Kathleen Feeley, SSND
School Sisters of Notre Dame

Megan Ferris
McCormick & Company

Ed Fortunato
Constellation Energy

Novlette Haughton
Community Member/Former Resident

Anita Hilson
Baltimore County Health Department

Kerianne P. Kemmerzell
Tydings & Rosenberg LLP

Cheryl Moore-Thomas, Ph.D., NCC
Loyola University

Katie O’Brien

Victoria Semanie
St. Mary’s Seminary & University

Eleanor Smith
EBS Consulting

Ryan E. Smith
Goodwill Industries

Sr. Sue Weetenkamp, RSM
Sisters of Mercy


Sara Agresti
Administrative Assistant

Katie Allston, LCSW-C
President & CEO

Beth Brolund, LCSW-C

Patricia Brunt
Permanent Housing Case Manager

Debborah Burnett
AR Bookkeeper

Heather Caudill
Marian House II Case Manager

Willette Fair
Multi-Site House Manager

Jacqueline Fitzgerald
Family Program Case Manager

Sr. Jane Forni, SSND
Education Coordinator

LaShondia Griffin
AP Accounting Clerk

Phyllis Ham-Middleton, LCPC
Chief Program Officer

Cynthia Jackson
Intake Coordinator

Alex Jackson
Maintenance Staff

Sharon Kennedy
Lead House Manager

Jodie Lambdin
Intensive Outpatient Program Coordinator

Peter McIver
Chief Operations Officer

Lara McNeil
Employment Coordinator

Bertha Mitchell
House Manager & IP Campus Manager

Tobi Morris
Chief Advancement Officer

Dillon Nestadt
Family Services Coordinator

Eraina Pretty
Night Manager

Charmaine Richardson
Case Manager

Domenika Ringgold, MSW
Case Manager

Psalms Rojas, MSW
Chief Administrative Officer

Byron Smith
Maintenance Supervisor

Cathy Smith
House Manager

Elizabeth Smith
House Manager

Annemarie Vallonga, LCSW-C

Gina Jenkins Weaver, LCSW-C
Chief Program Officer

Scott Wolgamuth
AR Accounting Clerk

LaCel Wright
Maintenance Staff